Danville Architectural Heritage Board

To protect historic areas and buildings.
Third Wednesday of the month at 9:30 AM
Seven (7) members
Three years or until a successor is appointed
Implementing Authority
KRS 82.026/CDO 4-171
Appointing Authority
Mayor with commission approval
Special Requirements
The members shall have demonstrated an interest in historic preservation. At least two members must have training or experience in a preservation related profession; architecture, history, archaeology, architectural history, planning or related fields. **Each member shall attend at least one (1) educational meeting on historic preservation per year. (The meeting shall have been approved by the state historic preservation officer)Bridgette Lester
Staff Liaison
Bridgette Lester
  • Julie Wagner (Term Expires: September 30, 2019)
  • Mary Girard (Vice-Chair) (Term Expires: March 01, 2020)
  • Dana Dixon (Term Expires: March 01, 2020)
  • Tom Tye (Chair) (Term Expires: October 31, 2018)
  • Melodee Franklin-Quinn (Term Expires: August 31, 2018)
  • Vaughn Frey (Term Expires: October 31, 2018)
  • John Bowling (Term Expires: April 01, 2020)

© 2019 City of Danville, KY - All Rights Reserved.