Tourism Commission

To promote Tourism
Fourth Monday of the month at 9:00 AM
Seven (7) citizens. The City has one representative and the County has one representative. The other five members are jointly appointed in accordance with special requirements.
Three (3) years
Implementing Authority
KRS 91A.350
Appointing Authority
Mayor/County Judge, jointly
Special Requirements
One member from a list of names submitted by the local restaurant association. Three members form a list of names submitted by the local hotel and motel association. One member from a list of three submitted by the Chamber of Commerce
Staff Liaison
Ashley Raider
  • Janet Hamner (City) (Term Expires: October 31, 2022)
  • Holly Wood (Hotel/Motel Association) (Term Expires: December 09, 2022)
  • Adam Grey (Hotel/Motel Association) (Term Expires: August 01, 2021)
  • Alex McCrosky (Restaurant Association) (Term Expires: June 01, 2022)
  • Susan Megilligan (Hotel/Motel Association) (Term Expires: December 31, 2019)
  • Brittney Mills Adams (Chamber) (Term Expires: October 31, 2021)
  • Cindy Simmons (County) (Term Expires: June 30, 2020)

© 2020 City of Danville, KY - All Rights Reserved.