Transportation Committee

This Committee shall provide guidance to the Board of Commissioners of the City of Danville concerning all matters pertaining to transportation, including citywide and regional transportation and transit polices and planning, street maintenance and rehabilitation, traffic control, parking policies, and pedestrian, bicycle and trails programs.
First Thursday of the month
13 total members: Six (6) citizen members after nomination by one or more of the Board of Commissioners. The remaining five (5) citizen memberships will be one representative from each of the following entities: one-Boyle County Board of Education, one-Danville Board of Education, one-Chamber of Commerce, one-Planning and Zoning and one-Boyle County Judge Executive recommendation. The remaining two (2) ex-officio appointments are the Chief of Police (or designee) and City Engineer (or designee).
4 years
Implementing Authority
City Commission by Resolution approved in 2009
Appointing Authority
Mayor with Commission approval
Special Requirements
Staff Liaison
Ashley Raider
  • David Senn (Term Expires: July 30, 2017)
  • Winfield Frankel (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • Ernie Moore (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • Amanda Goodwin (Term Expires: August 31, 2019)
  • Margaret Shapiro Haskett (Term Expires: September 01, 2019)
  • Chris Holderman (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • Ed McKinney (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • Ernst Crown-Webber (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • Duane Campbell (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • Jerry Leber (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)
  • City Engineer (Term Expires: January 01, 2020)
  • Tony Gray (Term Expires: January 01, 2020)
  • Vacant (Term Expires: August 30, 2017)

© 2020 City of Danville, KY - All Rights Reserved.